Ranch Dressing

I found this easy recipe today and although I love my dip since it’s 3 ingredients: dill, garlic salt, sour cream; I was looking for a good ranch dressing and this fit the bill. Let me know what changes you make and visit Mindy’s website and tell her thanks too.

I finally made this as a dressing. It was really salty! My hubby didn’t mind but I did. So if you are like me go for less salt and add more later if it needs it.

Homemade Ranch Mix

Ingredients:

1 cup dried minced onions
7 tbsp parsley flakes
4 tbsp unrefined sea salt (if using refined salt use less)
1 tbsp garlic powder

Preparation:

Mix together and store in an air tight container.

Tip: You can also try adding some dill to your mix. I LOVE it with added dill, but my husband does not, so I leave it out.

To make the dip: Mix 1 Tablespoons dry mix per 1 cup sour cream. Mix up a few hours before serving to blend flavors. (Sometimes, I also like to do half sour cream and half yogurt (or kefir). This makes the dip a little runnier and gives it a really great flavor!)

Bonus! You can also use this mix to make Ranch dressing: Mix 2 Tablespoons dry mix with 1 cup mayonnaise and 1 cup buttermilk, sour cream, kefir, or yogurt.

Posted By Mindy On March 8, 2011 @ 2:55 pm

Article printed from The Purposed Heart: http://thepurposedheart.com

URL to article: http://thepurposedheart.com/homemade-veggie-dip/

Leave a Reply

