Fresh Peach Paradise!

We harvested our peaches last Friday and we only had 2 big bowls full. I was so sad. But they were huge and beautiful. I wanted to make a dessert but didn’t want to take forever or turn on the oven. Here is my creation. My family loved it! I want to make it again!!

Peach Paradise

Remember I forget to measure so these are estimates again.

4 or more large fresh peaches, peeled & sliced

1/2 c pecans, chopped

2 T maple syrup

1 tsp cinnamon (I really just shook some on)

Cook in a skillet on medium heat for about 10 min.  I added a little ultra gel to make the sauce thicken a little. You don’t have to do this.

Mix together:

3/4 c vanilla yogurt

3 T heavy cream

When peaches are done spoon into individual bowls and pour this over the top.

While peaches are cooking turn on the griddle.

Using a pastry brush:

Brush melted butter, maple syrup and cinnamon onto both sides of a whole wheat tortilla. Place on griddle for 2 min. each side. Then cut into 6 triangles. Serve with the peaches!!

 

Leave a comment