Maple Balsamic Vinaigrette

This is a really yummy dressing that I found at a local farmer’s market but they charge $7/bottle. I eat it on fish, salads, or sautéed with veggies. It’s a staple in my home more than mayo! So I had to come up with my own recipe.  The amounts are a little weird since I am trying to make enough that I don’t have to make it everyday.

Maple Balsamic Vinaigrette

3/4 c  Olive oil

1/4-1/2c. Maple syrup

1/3c. Balsamic Vinegar

5 tsp dry mustard

5 T coconut aminos (found at azure standard) or soy sauce

1 heaping tsp sea salt

1/8 tsp pepper

1 heaping tsp minced garlic

Makes 2 c vinaigrette.  Mix well and let sit in fridge overnight is best but can be used right away.

Leave a Reply

