Coriander

I have discovered coriander this week! I was making dried corn chips in my dehydrator and the recipe called for it. I loved the smell so much(it has a lemony undertone) that I decided to throw it in my tuna cakes.  I think it made the dish. That and the cilantro (which according to wikipedia is the leaf of coriander.) If you don’t like cilantro I suggest you still try coriander because it tastes nothing like cilantro.  I can’t wait to try in many more recipes.

According to wikipedia it has antioxidants and it supposed to help diabetes. I’m sure in small amounts it doesn’t do much but it has been used in folk medicine to help with insomnia and anxiety.  Herbs are awesome!

Leave a Reply

